Baby Being Born Today

November 24, 2009 at 3:38 pm Leave a comment

I’m honored and very excited to be attending the birth of a new mom.  I just got the call 8 am this morning to be on standby.  My friend, doula and MEW Board member, Lisa Inglese, graciously invited me.  The new mom-to-be, I’ll call J for privacy issues, opted for a holistic birth at home with a midwife and doula. 

It’s her first child.  We’re all so excited and I’ve been nesting in my own home all morning with nervous energy.  It brings me back to all three of my children’s births.  Some experiences were beautiful and some not so good through my hospital births.  It’s my mission to bring peace and happiness for all moms and, especially right now, this new mom. 

I’ll keep you posted on facebook and twitter. 

What a beautiful day for a new life.  But every day really is alive when you think about it.  We should all live in the moment as a welcome expression of new life coming into being.

Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2 year old delivers baby 1 pm update on the new baby

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share